Pennsylvania | Disability Law
Legal Question
discrimation
can i sue ssi for discrimation against me because i am marreid?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Terrence Valko |
Re: discrimation Sure. You can't win, but you can sue. Maybe you can better explain how married status equals a suspect classification, the establishment of which causes you a legal injury.
I take it you are interested in getting SSI payments and an SSA federal Judge looked at your household income and credited the contribution of your better half.
In Hollidaysburg, call Joe Lechman and tell him I sent you. He knows SSI and SSD Law cold.
Good Luck.
TV
|
Top Attorneys in PA
Arjont Group (Law Office of Roger Traversa)
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Dessen, Moses & Rossitto
Willow Grove, PA
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-24
Law Office of Charles Weiner
Bensalem, PA
Questions Answered: 85
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-02
Duffy Law, LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 45
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
McLaughlin Law Offices
Paoli, PA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-07
Search Questions and Answers


