Pennsylvania  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
6/13/09, 10:21 am

Legal Question


Bankruptcy Exemptions

Can you explain how the wildcard and unused portion of homestead exemptions work? I have no home equity. My vehicle equity is less than the exemption. But my question is about a stock acccout of about 5K. I read $1075 can be used in any property plus up to 10100 for unused portion of homestead. Which value do you use? Can someone clarify it for me? I just wonder if I am able to use this exemption for the full amount of the 5K? It's the only other asset I really have. Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search