Pennsylvania  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
5/20/08, 10:16 pm

Legal Question


credit card debt and workers comp

I was injured on the job and had surgery on 09/10/07. I have had quite a few complications and am still not back to work. My doctor says I will need more surgery. I do have a lawer handling the comp case but my problem is debt. I went from making 50k a year to 30k on comp. I paid everything over the last monthes with savings now its gone. I am minus 1400 a month. I really don't want to file bankruptcy but don't know what to do. It's impossible to make arrangements when I don't have enough coming in and I am going to have more surgery. I am a single father of a 5 yr old with no support from my ex. I have never had a mark on my credit until 04/08 and I am not accustomed to this. I have approx 52k in credit card debt. I am paying on a home with about 27k in equity. Can't refinace because I don't have enough income-please can someone give me some advice.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search