Pennsylvania  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
9/27/07, 5:34 pm

Legal Question


Ex filed bankruptcy named me as a creditor

My ex filed (not sure which chapter) last year. Per our divorce decree he is to pay 1/2 of the student loans I had to take out for out sons education. I never received a final dispensation of the hearing. I will not contact the atty. who represented me (as she sold me down the river on many things that were court ordered). How can I obtain the final ruling on his bankruptcy? I live in another state now (& have for almost 8 yrs. now). Will I have to fly to the other state to place him in contempt of court (providing he is still responsible to pay his half)? Also in my divorce decree I asked for his life insurance to irrevocably go to my son and it was so ordered by the court. Could he have weaseled his way out of that as well? Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search