Pennsylvania  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
11/13/08, 2:14 pm

Legal Question


what I should do

HI,

My wife has no job could not pay credit card a debt 30k.

She file a bankruptcy chapter 13 because having a house .

with access over the total debt.

A house only her name in a DeeD (my name NO) . House

cost about 100k , morgate is about 35k . I pay for morgate .

100k -35k - 20k (1 ex. my wife) = 45k (access)

So total access is 45K compare to 30k debt , she must pay in full

My question are,

1. because my wife has no job, I have to pay for a debt (after chapter 13)

for her . Why law do not count me as (1Ex.) instead of only (1) is my

wife ? [ Though, I have a job and pay morgate but my name is not

in a DeeD] .

2. If I put my name in DeeD of house so what chapter if my wife

file a bankruptcy ?

3. Does Trustee should update a market list of price of house before

determine a price of a house or base on o old market list ?

[my wife case market list 2006 go up, but 2008 the price of house is

different]

4. I make a payment evry month for a debt [after discharge] but now,

I have no job, I can not continue make a payment, if I stop making

a payment so what will happened ? Do she (my wife) need to file

a bankruptcy againt ?

Could I have


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search