Pennsylvania  |  Business Law

question bubble
11/26/07, 1:36 pm

Legal Question


Dissolving a corporation

I am currently the Secretary and Treasurer of a small construction corp. in Pennsylvania. My partner is the President. I want to sign my half of the buisness to my partner and go my own way due to a number of factors.the company has been struggling for some time and I don't see an improvment for sometime. the company has several open accounts as well as some tax issues. My partner has stated that he (the company)will assume all of this upon completion of this process. The buisness is not worth much so I would be happy to just sign it over to him. My first question is, What can I expect during the process to dissolve the corp? Also, what should I do to protect my interests when the corp. has been dissolved


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search