Pennsylvania  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
8/03/04, 12:46 pm

Legal Question


Camera in car--privacy?

As I was driving home last evening here in western Pennsylvania, I realized that the car ahead of me had a digital computer camera set up in the rear window with the lens pointed directly at me. It obviously was set up to capture pictures of drivers behind that particular car. It was sincerely unnerving and I took down the car's description and license plate. My husband doesn't think that there is anything I can do, but it seems to me that someone taking images of others without their expressed permission should be held accountable. My sense of privacy felt violated. It feels inherently wrong to have someone capturing images of me to do with as they please.

Should I go to the police? Is there anything I can do to let this guy know it's creepy to do this and that I don't want him to keep or use any potential photos he took of me for any reason?

I'm at a loss here...any suggestions?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search