Pennsylvania  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
8/18/09, 1:25 pm

Legal Question


Can I legally ask older patrons of a restaraunt to leave or move to a smaller table if they are in a couple of times a week and stay for up to 3 hours,taking up a large table and preventing the waitress from making normal tips? they leave 3 dollars total,between the 3 of them. They do this on a friday night during rush time,as well as up to 2 to 3 other nights a week.when I asked if they were getting ready to leave one night after a 3 hour stay, I was going to suggest they move to another table but they were leaving so I didn't, they became rude saying they can sit wherever they want, and proceeded to talk about me the next day, and now 1 of the ladies is really rude to me all the time. anything I can do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search