Legal Question in Constitutional Law in Pennsylvania

In the state of Pennsylvania is it legal for the police to search your center console, after an automoblie accident. When they were asked why they seached the car, the police stated \"we were looking for the insurance information\" and came upon a marajuana pipe. Was this a legal search?

Asked on 7/29/09, 12:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Gibson John W. Gibson, Esquire
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I would argue that it was not a legal search. I don't see any probable cause there.

Read more
8/03/09, 3:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now