Pennsylvania | Constitutional Law
Legal Question
Traffic Stop Searches
I was wondering what the specifics were on how a cop can search your car in Pennsylvania (mainly Bucks County), if i state, ''office, i do not consent to a seach'', what gives the cop the right to make me get out and search my car?
also, if i do consent to a search and step out of the car so that they can search it, can i still refuse them to search my person? and what about glove boxes and trunks, if they are locked can the cop make me open it if i'm not yet under arrest?


