Pennsylvania  |  Construction Law

question bubble
5/22/07, 3:40 pm

Legal Question


Construction contract

I entered into a contract to build a house. My contractor is asking me to pay approx. $1400 for underground utility trenching. When I looked at my contract, the section that describes the cost for trenching for underground utilities is crossed out, leading me to believe I am not responsible for it. The contractor claims that it is crossed out because hte building lot I originally was going to purchase had above ground utilities so that would not have applied there, but for the lot I ended up buying, it does apply. Since this is a signed contract that they had the opportunity to change when I decided to purchase a different piece of land, am I responsible for this cost?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search