Pennsylvania  |  Construction Law

question bubble
8/20/07, 8:24 am

Legal Question


Sinking concrete sidewalks

I live in York County PA. My house is just over three years old. The sidewalk near my front porch is sinking (3x4ft). It is evident that the ground underneath was never properly prepared. The builder does not respond to my problem. He verbally states that the one year warranty is up. I believe that it is unlike that this problem would show up in the first year anyway. Do I have any recourse to get him to take care of this problem at no cost to me.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search