Pennsylvania | Consumer Law
Legal Question
I have a question concerning a leasing contract
I entered into a lease for a company to provide electronic payment services to a small business venture I had. I have since closed the business and have tried to cancel the lease. I was told that since I was the GUARANTOR, I had to either buy the lease out or continue making the monthly payment. Here is the area of my question, the company is unable to produce the contract that I signed stating the agreement of services. If they cannot produce a signed contract, what does that mean for me? Can I legally stop paying them. They have threatened to send my information to the collection agencies. Can I contest anything that they send in? What should I tell the company when they cannot produce the document?


