Pennsylvania  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
1/25/03, 12:37 pm

Legal Question


Automobile down payment dispute

I bought a used automobile with $3000.00 cash down payment. The dealer, 30 days later, is now telling me that they have no record of my downpayment. However, I gave them all cash. I do not have the receipt that they are asking for. Although, I do have the record of sale and temporary registration, both stating $3000.00 cash on delivery. I am definitely not paying them another $3000.00 for their accounting errors. Are their claims to seek legal action against me warranted? Will they, in the end, milk me for another $3000.00?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search