Pennsylvania | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Restaurant Breach of Contract
We contracted with a restaurant for a Christmas Party on 12/4/04. We received a phone call from them yesterday that they were not able to honor their contract. After renovations, the contracted room was too lucrative to host a party. We would have to move into a smaller, significantly less acceptable room, would lose our contracted ability to have a DJ & extra tables for a silent auction. We use the funds from auction to help fund our charitable works.
We can obtain another restaurant for our party, however, we will have to pay a premium for the room for short notice & additional fees for the dinner. The contracted restaurant made no offer to assist us with the increased prices, offering only to return our $200 deposit.
This restaurant is in flagrant breach of contract & yet are cavalier about our dilemma & quite frankly were very rude to us during counter negotiations. How do we pursue a lawsuit for breach of contract & receive the extra funds we need to pursue another location? THANK YOU!!!


