Pennsylvania  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
11/18/09, 1:46 pm

Legal Question


We are being sued for a collection debt on a credit card. The judgement has already been filed. Is it still possible for us to call the card company and make payment arrangements. We have tried to before, but they would not take the $25 a month we could afford. Now, with it being so close to income tax time, we want to let them know that we can afford $50 for the next two months and then will pay it off with our income tax return. What is the best way for us to handle this situation? Should we just write the judge and let him handle it or call the credit card company or their attorney. Thank you in advance for your advice.

Jennifer Jureatic


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search