Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Pennsylvania

Which Bank Branch to Garnish

I have a bank account number at a specific bank. Do I need to garnish the bank branch where the debtor actually does business or can i garnish a different branch, since the banks all have access to account information and funds.

Asked on 12/06/06, 1:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Gerald Hershenson Law Office of Gerald M. Hershenson
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Which Bank Branch to Garnish

You may garnish any branch bank. However, be sure to include interrogatories to the garneshee.

Read more
12/06/06, 2:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now