Pennsylvania | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
Civil Suit for credit card
What are the reprocussions of a civil suit for a let go credit card in Pennsylvania? We were told by the court that there was no hearing and to contact the lawyer to set up payment arrangements. This card was let go almost 4 years ago. We tried to settle with the credit card company and the collection agencies and were told to pay what they wanted or nothing at all. We could not afford their terms. I am now pregnant with our second child and my husband is telling me that our bank account can be frozen and our house can be taken.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Glenn Brown |
|
|


