Pennsylvania | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
collection of fees for services rendered
Independent contracting services done for another company in several locations within a 4 month period. (aug 25th 2001 - nov 28th 2001) A contract was signed stating net 25 days for payment of invoices for services rendered, an invoice was sent to the company after every job site was completed. approx invoicing (8) and two final notices. Of the total invoice amount $8,000.00 they paid $1,000.00 on 11/20/01 another check for $930.00 did not clear there account and was returned twice on my acount. I re-billed the company a final notice on 01/16/02 for all totals including the bank fees for the NSF. They state ''we are waiting to get paid from our venders so we can pay you''!!! I do understand that I can go to small claims court....... What else can I do??? What are my rights?
Thanks...


