Pennsylvania  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
6/01/01, 1:50 pm

Legal Question


Request for Bill Documents

My son was in an auto accident last year. Recently he

received a letter from a collection agency for a bill

from the ER doctor. We have no record of having

received any bill from him. All other hospital bills

were received and paid. I asked the Dr's billing

office for a copy of the bill they refused saying all

correspondense should be directed at the collection

agency. If i did not receive a bill are they

obligated by law to give me a copy. I do not think i

should be responsible for the additional expenses

($110) that the collection agenct has added to the

bill. What can I expect from the Dr's office or do I

have to deal with the collection agency? The bill

needs to be sent to the insurance company of the ''at

fault'' driver of the accident for payment.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search