Pennsylvania | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
Responsiblity
I will be marrying in Sept of 2006. My fiancee has a legal matter pending in the state of N.J. The matter evolves around an auto accident that her vehicle was involved in. She was not in the automobile and was not present at the accident, her boyfreind at the time was behind the wheel, and the result was another party was allegedly injured and is suing my fiancees insurance company ,and the insurance company is in turn attempting to sue my fiancee claiming that the driver of her vehicle was not on her insurance policy. My question is after marrying if this case is still not settled are my assets or I liable to any kind of judgments in this matter.. I live in Pa. my home and all of my assets are in PA.We will be married in Pa and continue to live in my house...........


