Legal Question in Criminal Law in Pennsylvania

can a married person take checks, sign them and use them out of the spouses personal checking account if that person's name is not on the acct?

Asked on 3/15/12, 7:23 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. You don't get to do this just because you are married if you are not on the account unless you hold a valid power of attorney or guardianship.

Read more
3/16/12, 6:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now