Legal Question in Criminal Law in Pennsylvania

Summary Harassment

i was charged by police for misdemeanor 3 harassment, and misdemeanor 1 stalking... the district attorney droppped the M1 stalking and M3 harassment for a plea of ''Summary Harrassment, and Disorderly conduct.'' I am a recent college grad w/ an Associates and Bach in criminal justice.... how will this charge effect my clearences? does a summary harassment charge stay on a federal background check record??? how badly, (if it does) will the effect my future???

Asked on 12/17/06, 12:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles A. Pascal, Jr. Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Summary Harassment

Take the deal. Summaries are not criminal records. Misdemeanors are.

Read more
Answered on 12/19/06, 12:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now