Legal Question in Criminal Law in Pennsylvania

Can a wife record the conversation she has with her husband if he's not aware he's being recorded and if so can that recording be used in a criminal trial against the husband? I know this might fall under privileged communication but I'm not really sure since the wife was aware of the recording. There were no criminal charges pending against the husband at the time the recording was made. This is in PA.

Asked on 7/01/13, 7:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Davidson Law Office of John A. Davidson
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The wife has violated the wiretap act and has committed a 3rd degree felony, The tape may not be used in court. Other than to convict the wife.

{John}

Read more
7/01/13, 8:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now