Pennsylvania | Discrimination Law
Legal Question
Rights of adopted children
It is a law that if I take my adopted daughter to the dentist they have to have proof of her legal adoption before they can treat her? Even if she is on my insurance?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: John Davidson |
Re: Rights of adopted children I would think not. Most dentists just want to know before you leave they have been paid or that there is an insurance company that will accept a claim.
The only possible problem is being able to give consent for the child's treatment.
Most adopted children have their last name changed to that of the adoptive parent. So other than the fact the first time they see the child would be later than the time they first saw your other children. How would they know or care?
If you have any questions feel free to contact me. The initial consultation is free.
{John} |
Top Attorneys in PA
Arjont Group (Law Office of Roger Traversa)
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Cevallos & Wong, LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Law Offices of Stanley Fudor
Cranberry Twp., PA
Questions Answered: 152
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-03-05
Young Law Offices
Doylestown, PA
Questions Answered: 136
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-27
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Dessen, Moses & Rossitto
Willow Grove, PA
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-24
Law Office of Charles Weiner
Bensalem, PA
Questions Answered: 85
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-02
Search Questions and Answers


