Pennsylvania  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
1/18/09, 4:34 pm

Legal Question


workplace bully fired me

I was the victim of workplace bullying and when my manager, the bully, could not get me quit he got so mad one day he fired me. After a mistake he made was exposed by me he made work the worst place to be. I am very strong, so much of what he did had no effect on me. I was repremanded in front of others, put on desplay, yelled at from the far end of a room. He finally got so mad he told me to hand in my stuff and leave, I no longer work there. I went through HR with no help at all. I know there was no problem with my work performance.

Is there any legal action that I can take against the individual or the company? I was fired right before Christmas and I have 3 small children at home and this also caused undo hardship on me as well as stress since I did not know for sure if I had a job until the second week in January.

I was one of the hardest workers and most dependable. I was pentalized for that by a man that did not like me.

Please let me know if I have any legal ground to do anything. I also have a character issue now. He has made me look incompedent.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search