Pennsylvania  |  DUI Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 10/14/08, 3:30 pm

dui-- first offense

my boyfriend was charged with a DUI after getting in an accident and totaling his car. His BAC was .157. This is his first DUI charge, although he has had an underage charge. After the accident, he went to a rehabiliation center for alcohol for a five day stay, and continued going to AA classes for about 3 weeks. What can he expect as far as fine, license suspension and/or community service? He also has almost completed an education program and is hoping to teach in an elementary school, what are the chances he would still be able to get a job in PA?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

141 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search