Pennsylvania | DUI Law
Legal Question
DUI / first offense out of resident state/ driving semi
I had a couple drinks with a meal after driving all day and completed my job, was pulled over as I got behind the wheel & had just started to pull out & officer got me for swerving & then performed breath test which was above limit. If I swerved, it was pulling to side after being startled by police lights due to I was just pulling out onto roadway. Truck was returned to company with my personal belongings being taken to a holding place in North Carolina,
If I served 48 hrs, posted $1,000 bail, first DUI offense, what is the possible outcome of case if I have a public defender only. Will I have to serve more time & will my license, CDL be revoked or what's an alternative for this time?


