Pennsylvania | Education Law
Legal Question
school trauncy
if my son was out of school due to being suspended can he be in violation of the in Pennsylvania law
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: CHARLES WEINER |
Re: school trauncy If your son was out of school for only the specified days of suspension, then it would not be an unexcused absence, i.e. truant. However, if he was out longer than the specified days of suspension or on different days than the suspension notice specified without a proper excuse notice, then it may be subject to truancy. |
Top Attorneys in PA
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Young Law Offices
Doylestown, PA
Questions Answered: 136
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-27
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Law Office of Charles Weiner
Bensalem, PA
Questions Answered: 85
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-02
Duffy Law, LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 45
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Robert M Weber Attorney at Law
Hermitage, PA
Questions Answered: 25
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-05
Drew Quinones, P.C.
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Office of Audrey Buglione
Harrisburg, PA
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-02-24
Search Questions and Answers


