Pennsylvania | Family Law
Legal Question
I was given away at age 6 months to some distant relatives who then enrolled me in public school under a different name than my birth certificate. My school records, and marriage license is in that fake name and my property is in a fake name (passed on from my adopted dad to me). I need State ID in my school name but have no birth certificate to prove it.
How do I get my birth certificate to reflect who I thought I was all my life. Why did my school enroll me without the proper birth certificate and under a assumed name? Must I be penalized because I was never formally adopted


