Pennsylvania  |  Family Law

question bubble
4/13/05, 8:59 pm

Legal Question


What State do I have to file for divorce, Tx. or Pa?

Husband and I were married in Tx. Immediately moved to Pa. where he resides. Was there for 3 yrs. Oct. 11, 2004 I moved back to Texas. He still resides in Pa. In which state do I need to file for divorce? This will be a simple uncontested divorce. No children of the marriage and what is in his possession is his, what's in my possession is mine.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search