Pennsylvania  |  Family Law

question bubble
6/14/05, 8:16 am

Legal Question


Temporary Guardianship, Parent in Army going to Iraq

Our son, a single parent, who lives in CT and is in the Army, will be going to Iraq in July 2005 and is scheduled to be there until at least March of 2007. While he is in Iraq, he wants the kids, 2 girls ages 2 and 7, our grandchildren, to live with us in PA.

For the purposes of medical attention, if needed, putting the oldest one in school here (2nd grade) and making other parental decisions that would be required, should we be given temporary guardianship or power of attorney or both?

Can we do either of these with the legal forms you can order online and do yourself or do we have to do this through the courts?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search