Pennsylvania  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
11/23/09, 6:50 pm

Legal Question


I was in a car accident where I hit a car. The owner is now suing me in civil court for damages totaling over $3700. I believe that this is an unfair number and believe it is closer to $2000. I am not sure of the car's history, mileage, etc. and do not know if the car was insured. I realize that I am liable for something (deductables, car's true value, repairs), just feel the amount is too high. I need to respond to the civil action immediately and would like to know my options.

--Scott


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search