Pennsylvania  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
5/24/07, 12:26 pm

Legal Question


Co-signer on car title

I co-signed on a car loan for my ex-boyfriend. I ended up getting a PFA against him 2 yrs ago and didn't hear from him since. In April he left me a message saying he wrecked the car and he needed me to sign the title so he could get money from the insurance co. I did not contact him. He then sent me a certified letter. I did not respond. Today I was served with papers stating he was trying to recover over $3000 in damages. What can I do to fight this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search