Pennsylvania | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
What is there to lose??
My Minor daughter was driving, unliscensed, with the permission of the cars owner, and had an accident. One was slightly injured, and is suing the owner, and my daughter for Pain & suffering.
My insurance has already denied coverage, due to the fact that my daughter is unliscensed, and not covered by my policy. If we lose the case, and judgement is filed against her, what can they take from someone who owns nothing, and is not working??
A lawyer I spoke with has told me that I cannot win the case, but my recoourse would be to sue the owner for ''contibutory negligence'' for letting my daughter drive.
I also wondered if there is any ''assumed risk'' due to the fact that all in the car KNEW my daughter was not liscensed.


