Pennsylvania | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
personal contract for private sale of RV
I bought a RV trailer from a friend and agreed to make payments of 200.00 to 500.00 a month and in April hand over my income tax check, and then continue making payments until it was paid in full. now the owner says I agreed to pay in ful by april. The total owed was 7800.00. I owe 1500.00 but the seller is refusing the money and claiming he is taking me to court for a 500.00 late fee and he said he will repo the RV if I don't pay the 500.00 late fee. his new wife is sending us letters every week trying to extort the 500.00 and threating to take the trailer if we don't pay. DO I have to pay the late charge even if there is nothing in our contract about any late fees. and how do I get the title? Should I get a laywer, should I mail the 1500.00? HELP PLEASE


