Pennsylvania  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
12/27/07, 11:16 pm

Legal Question


Compensation after a motor vehicle accident

In early October my sister and I were involved in a minor motor vehicle accident. At the time of the accident the police stated that it was obvious that the other driver was fully responsible, as he had run a flashing red light and hit our mini-van. Because of the age and resale value of our vehicle the insurance company totaled it out and sent us a check for roughly $1,500. Prior to the acciddent I'd been under chiropractic care but was getting better and seeing him only monthly. I now go 1-2x per week. I've lost my mobility and am forced to rely on family and friends for rides and am in constant back pain. His insurance company has yet to make an offer, as he's reneged on his earlier statement and now contends that he doesn't really know how the accident occurred, only that he isn't responsible. His insurance company, however, has accepted culpability. Can I take any legal action at this time or do I have to wait for an offer?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search