Pennsylvania  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
4/27/09, 3:44 pm

Legal Question


how long do I have to wait

I am self employed, one of my service trucks was stolen and burned over a month ago. It was fully insured and I had $35000 coverage on the contents. My insurance company is telling me they will not settle with me until they are done with their investigation which could take 90 days. I need to replace the equipment in the truck immediately. can they make me wait 90 days to settle?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search