Pennsylvania  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
10/09/07, 6:33 pm

Legal Question


Parked car hit

Last week I was hit in the middle of the night. The guy provided proof of insurance however just yesterday I was informed by the tow truck company that he in fact did not have insurance. My insurance is covering the damages but how do i go about getting him to pay? Do the insurance company go after him or do I? In addition, my insurance company has yet to send out an adjuster; the car is pretty bad. Do you think they will considered it a total loss since he does not have insurance? Should I mention this to the body shop who has my car? Please Help!!!!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search