Pennsylvania  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
7/08/04, 7:10 pm

Legal Question


Subrogation Lein

I was involved in a terrible car crash, left disabled, now that it is time to settle the case, my Union has a subrogation lein for $153,000.00 in medical bills. The driver of the truck that hit me has $100,000.00 in insurance, minus my legal fees, leaves me with around $55,000.00. I am ready to claim bankruptcy, I have NO money, there are still a pile of medical bills, there are charge cards that had to be used for food, how can I possibly pay them? Isn't there some type of clause that states I am not responsible for the medical bills, this crash was not my fault, my financial situation is in ruins, I am out of work forever at the age of 45.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search