Pennsylvania  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
8/29/07, 7:31 pm

Legal Question


Legal Representation for Inventors And Additional Patent Applications

1-One uses an attorney who specializes in intellectual property law to apply for the patent for an invention. After that, what kind of attorney does one hire to handle the next steps, i.e. investor seeking, marketing, advertising? I'm in contact with major fitness corporations, but I need representation before meeting with them personally.

2-Does an additional patent application need to be filed for if the design, function or some concepts have been modified--differing from the originally patented invention?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search