Pennsylvania | Employment Law
Legal Question
Defamation or Blacklisting?
I have been applying for several jobs over the past year with absolutely NO RESPONSES. I did have an interview last week at a local sheriffs dept. They asked ''tell us about your back injury''. I was puzzled and asked what back injury. They admitted that my last employer told them i had a back injury and I quit my previous job. I explained it wasn't true but they didn't believe me. Truth is, I was out on medical leave last year and he terminated me. I tried to collect unemployment and was denied. I requested an appeal and won my case due to the fact they were also told I quit my job. I believe my ex-employer is bitter with the whole situation and he is now sabotaging my future job pr


