Pennsylvania  |  Employment Law

question bubble
11/09/07, 10:34 pm

Legal Question


Do I need and EIN Number & DBA Cert?

Hi,

I work for a company that supplies the flowers to Costco Wholesale. I am a 1099 or Independent Contractor and no taxes are taken out of my paycheck. My question is the company that I work for is asking that I get an EIN number and apply for a DBA certificate and when I researched both of them on the internet I don't understand why I would need either of those as the business is not mine as I work for the company.....so can they do this or should I refuse?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search