Pennsylvania  |  Employment Law

question bubble
6/29/09, 7:27 pm

Legal Question


Employer Actions

My wife is currently on meds for infertility that cause unpredictable and sometimes uncontrollable need to use the restroom. The specialist faxed documentation to our company stating that this is indeed a common side effect of the medication. The company's response was to tell her that if she needed to use the restroom more than she is allowed that she has to go unpaid or make up the time at the end of her shift. Is this allowed by law?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search