Pennsylvania | Employment Law
Legal Question
Can an employer decrease your wages if you changed to a different position at th
I have worked at a facility for almost 8 years.I am a licensed practical nurse. I have earned merit increases and wage increases in accordance to the title I have at the time. If I wish to give up the position I am in now, can they decrease my wages, to start at the starting salary of a newly hired employee? I haave changed my title many times over the past year in order to fill a position that they could not. The present position I handed in a resume. I wish to return as a floor nurse, primary care as the stress of my present job is increasing. I have held this present position for the past three years.


