Pennsylvania  |  Employment Law

question bubble
1/03/10, 2:12 pm

Legal Question


I quit my job last week as a companion for elderly people but my companions want me to work for them even though they signed a contract with the company that says I can't work for them for at least 6 months or the companion will charge a findersfee of 10,000 dollarsa. Can I get around this. All of them want me back but I dont want to get them in trouble. the company considered us self employed and never took taxes from our pay checks and they have no workers comp. for when I was out due to back surgery. Can You help? I only worked approx 15 hrs per week?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search