Pennsylvania  |  Employment Law

question bubble
2/23/06, 9:31 pm

Legal Question


''Let Go'' with no real reason given

I have recently been ''let go'' because ''things arent working out''. I understand PA is an at-will state...no problem I accept that. My question is actually this, If you are ''let go'' is that the same as being fired? and also, can I collect unemployment compensation? The only reason i was told that this happened was because I didnt get along with one of the workers and I wasnt as good as another guy who has been doing this work for ten years, compared to my 9 months. Nothing is in writing, there are no disiplinary problems or anything like that...Please let me know...thanks, Ron


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search