Pennsylvania  |  Employment Law

question bubble
8/06/09, 6:37 pm

Legal Question


Hi, I am currently receiving unemployment benefits. However, I need to leave a country for couple weeks. One of the questions when filing biweekly claims is: Are you able and available for work. I will answer 'yes' and will be searching for the jobs/taking phone interviews over the phone and will immediately terminate leave and return to united states if face-to-face interview is scheduled. Is this legal/possible? Will they be informed of my boarder crossing?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search