Pennsylvania  |  Employment Law

question bubble
7/27/07, 6:08 pm

Legal Question


Unemployment Appeal

I recently won an unemployment appeal and now my old employers are appealing. The only correspondence they sent in from the beginning was this appeal. What is the likelihood they will win? They state they didn't show up to the hearing b/c the notice of hearing was ''inadvertently placed with non-time sensitive mail''. To me it just sounds like negligence on their part. What do you think?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search