Pennsylvania | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
Co-signer
Recently I cosigned an apartment for a friend for 1 year lease. now my friend has a bad credit that is why I offered to help, and I always watch her closely if she is paying on-time and does not do any damage to the apartment- so that in that way I protect myself from bad credit, my question is – In case some unfortunate thing happen , late payments or damages , Is there any law or case that can help me from having a bad credit due to a delinquent “friend” and if I want to get out of the being a cosigner right now even before any things as such late payment etc, happens? Thank you


